PEITLA Executive 2017-18

At our spring meeting, the following executive was agreed upon for the 2017-2018 school year:

President: Angela Arsenault, Eliot River Elementary School

Vice President: Nadine DeRoche, Englewood School

Secretary/Treasurer: Allison Giggey, Queen Charlotte Intermediate School

Past President: Carrie St. Jean, Glen Stewart Primary School

The association tries to have a representative from each school level to help better represent the needs of all students across Prince Edward Island. Members of the new executive met on August 1 to discuss plans for the upcoming school year. PEITLA members should feel free to ask questions and make suggestions in our closed Facebook group.

Anyone who has information they would like shared through the group Twitter feed is asked to send it along to Allison via Groupwise or to the TLA email address ( You do not have to be a PEITLA member to do this!

We are looking for someone to design a logo for our association, and would love for it to be done by an Island student. If you or anyone you know might be interested, please let us know via email (

Finally, we would like to thank our previous executive for their service, especially Donna Profitt who has served a lengthy term as secretary.